PHAA Home Page >
Board and Constituency

Constituency Meeting May 8, 2014
Constituency Meeting & Open House: - The Pleasant Hill Adventist Academy Constituency Meeting will be held Thursday, May 8, 2014 starting at 7:30 pm in the Multi-Purpose room.  All constituents (church members) are invited to attend this meeting.  Church selected delegates can retrieve the meeting information on our website,  Once on the site, look under Organizations on the top tabs and then click on the Board & Constituency link. All other constituents are welcome to access this information and learn more about Pleasant Hill Adventist Academy.  We will continue to update our website with the time, agendas & supporting documentation as it becomes available.  Come to Open House beginning at 5:30 p.m. and see what we are doing, a great chance to learn about the school before constituency meeting.  Our school choir will be singing at Constituency Meeting.  Home & School is providing supper.


School Board Strategic Plan-Updated May 2013
  -WASC FOL Full Study
  -WASC Visiting Committee Report

  -Revised Action Plans
School Constitution
School Bylaws - Updated 5.18.10

2013-2014 School Board Members
Karen Abbas - Finance Chair
Arsenio Belenson
Isaac Chin
Reena Cho
Marlene Cleaver
Brian Daniel
Ally Emmerson-Principal
Eleanor Fernandez-SA President
Serena Kam
Bill Keating

Sean Kim-Pastor, San Ramon
Elizabeth Kroll
Jim Lorenz-Pastor, Pleasant Hill
Carla McKinney

Albert Miller-NCC Dept. of Education Chairperson
Jason Mitchell - Vice Chair
Susan Muegge - Home & School
Ron Puccinelli - Board Chair
Patricia Rodriguez-Hoban
John Taylor
Thompson J.L-Pastor, Vallejo Berea

Vallejo Central - Pastor

2013-2014 School Board Dates
  • August 20
  • September 17
  • October 15
  • November 19
  • January 21
  • February 18
  • March 18
  • April 15
  • May 8- Constituency Meeting
  • May 20- Watch for announcement - This meeting may not take place as scheduled.
  • June 17
Board Location
     All meetings are held in the school library.

Board Meeting Times
Generally all board meetings are the third Tuesday of each month. Board does not usually meet during the months of December and July.  All board meetings are open (with the exception of executive sessions) and begin at 7:15.  Changes in board meeting dates and times will be published online.